3 Men & A Big Lady- First post!!

What is this all about?

Hello and welcome to what is hopefully going to become my very own little corner of the Interweb.

I don’t know about you, but my experience has been that finding the appropriate time to voice your thoughts can sometimes prove tricky. There isn’t always the right time to say you made a career move and are not sure if it was the right decision; that you sometimes wish you could rewind ten years and do it all differently; that you are not sure what the future holds for you.

This blog is my opportunity to voice my thoughts, to tease them out, to hopefully resonate with other people, to make someone laugh (I can be quite funny) and to share my daily experiences both professionally and domestically.

My Blog has been called 3 Men & a Big Lady because I am the sole female in my house, a wife to a husband, a mother to a 6 yr old and 2yr old. I’m a size 12 for those wondering if I’m really big, so the answer is no, more so big in the sense that I’m a real grown up 😁

To give you an idea of how my house operates, today we got locked in because son # 2 decided to give the front door key to the fairies and couldn’t remember where… Turns out these particular fairies lived under the dryer in our kitchen. It took us a solid hour to figure that out..

I plan to write about the daily happenings in my life, maybe give the odd product review, comment on goings on in my world.. I don’t know how this will go, I’m pretty sure nobody will read it. But I will, and I’ll make my husband read it too. With a pop quiz at the end.

So with that in mind, first post done, meeting new people is always hard 😂 but thanks for reading.

The Big Lady x

Leave a Reply

